Visit Outdoor Experience

2012 Chile Whitewater Grand Prix Overall Results

- Friday December 14, 2012
Main Image

The 2012 Chile Whitewater Grand Prix came to an end today with Dane Jackson coming out on top as the top men's athlete and Nouria Newman for the women! Dane was last year's grand prix winner but was underdog coming into this year's event due to it being all races and no freestyle. He has been refining and improving his kayaking skills and proves it to the world with a seriously impressive repeat win. 

2012 Chile Whitewater Grand Prix mens results

Men's Results:

1st Place: Dane Jackson (USA)

2nd Place: Eric Deguil (FRA)

3rd Place: Evan Garcia (USA)

4th Place: Isaac Levinson (USA)

5th Place: Todd Wells (USA)

6th Place: Michele Ramazza (ITA)

7th Place: Joel Kowalski (CAN)

8th Place: Lorenzo Andrade Astorga (CHL)

9th Place: Galen Volckhausen (USA)

10th Place: Jakub Nemec (CZE)
11th Place: Adrian Kiernan (AUS)

12th Place: Marcos Gallegos (CHL)

13th Place: Rush Sturges (USA)

14th Place: Anton Immler (SWE)

15th Place: Ben Marr (CAN)

16th Place: Geoff Calhoun (USA)

17th Place: Dag Sandvik (NOR)

18th Place: Daniel Rondón (PER)

19th Place: Jared Seiler (USA)

20th Place (tie): Momo Castillo (CHL)

20th Place (tie): Mikel Sarasola (ESP) 

22nd Place: Mike Dawson (NZL) 

23rd Place: Rafa Ortiz (MEX)

24th Place: Fred Norquist

25th Place: Juan Antonio De Urgarte (PER) 

26th Place: Kyle Hull (USA) (injured before 1st race)


2012 Whitewater Grand Prix Womens Results

Women's Results:

1st Place: Nouria Newman (FRA)

2nd Place: Martina Wegman (NLD)

3rd Place: Katrina Van Wijk (CAN)

4th Place: Lu Urwin (NZL)

5th Place: Natalie Anderson (USA)

6th Place (tie): Nicole Mansfield (USA)

6th Place (tie): Louise Jull (NZL)

Check out all of our coverage of the Whitewater Grand Prix here. 

Categories: Blog
comments powered by Disqus
Show the Full Site
Show the Mobile Site